About Us

Our Approach

The Arrow is written, designed and run by the students of the Advanced Journalism and Journalism 1CP classes at Westlake High School. The opinions expressed in this publication are those of the writers and do not necessarily represent those of the Conejo Valley Unified School District, Westlake High School administration, faculty or student body. We welcome feedback. Letters must be signed by the writer.  

Meet the Staff


Caelyn Pender ’19

Co Editor-In-Chief

Milla Wu ’19

Co Editor-In-Chief

Megan King ’19

Managing Editor

Karie Lynch


Sona Bhargava ’19

Co-Web Editor-in-Chief

Connie Shi ’19

Co-Web Editor-in-Chief

Prarthana Kaygee ’19

Web Managing Editor

Melanie Zhang ’19

Co-Sports Section Editor

Akhil Gutta ’19

Co-Sports Section Editor

Katie Reul ’19

Arts & Entertainment Section Editor

Marc Andrew Choi ’19

Co-Feature Section Editor

Jamie Lee ’19

Co-Feature Section Editor

Sydney Schlesinger ’19

News Section Editor

Alex Li ’19

Opinion Section Editor

Michelle Hang ’19

Business Manager & Photo Editor

Elliot Kim ’19

Graphics Editor

Amanda Ju ’19

Featured Columnist

Avery Pak ’20

Jeff Mendoza ’20

Brittney Nial ’21

Lauren Pak ’21

Amber Parrish ’20

Sophie Robson ’21

Abby Thompson ’21

Thomas Brickman ’19

Angel Lee ’20

Songhee Lee ’21

Faith Yellin ’20

Kyra Berg ’21

Quinn Moss ’20

Lindsay Romano ’21

Bob Xia ’21

Taylor Chen ’21